Day 2

Today was another great day! I spent about 2 hours at the beach today, it was a little too chilly to swim, but I walked along the coastline and saw not only a horseshoe crab, but also some spots where The Notebook was filmed! Today is my last full day with my family friends, and tonight we went out to this restaurant that was open to the outside and had huge fires in the middle, which was pretty cool. After that, we went to a bluegrass concert at my family friend’s unitarian church.

Tomorrow I am meeting my host family for the first time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2

  1. Charles Ward says:

    Sounds wonderful! I wish I was at the beach right now!

    • vera maitinsky says:

      your writing is so vivid I can practically smell the begonias and lush greenery. Have never participated in a “blog” hope this reaches you. Am looking forward to more stories on Sophias sweet southern story. What a great experience! Oma

Leave a Reply

